The Tarrangower Cactus Control Group Inc. (TCCG)

Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Tarrangower Cactus Control Group Inc. will be held at:

Time: 11am on Sunday 25th November 2018.

Location: Band Room, Maldon Community Centre, Francis St., Maldon.

MINUTES

Chairperson: Lee Mead

1. Meeting declared opened: 11:10

- **2. Present:** Tony Kane, Ian Grenda, Cheryl Kane, Lee Mead, Bill Barnes, Linda Craig, Jill Bathgate, Brian Thomas, Alison Thomas, Lesley Rowbottom, Bec James, Harry Heraud, Greg Lefoe, Julie-anne Rodgers, S Roders, Sharon Telford, Doug Beach, David Elliott, Marie Bell, Frances Wade, Frank Anderson, Greg Sweeting, Marjorie Smidt, Oz Patterson, Jan Elliott, Jane Mitchell
- 3. Apologies: Lisa Chesters, Barry McKnight, John Newman
- 4. Re; Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting, 26th November, 2017

Motion: 'that the 2017 AGM minutes be adopted'

Moved: Bec James Seconded: Ian Grenda - Carried

- 5. Office Bearers Reports:
 - 5.1 President's Report.

Motion: 'that the President's 2018 report be received' Moved: Lee Mead Seconded: Tony Kane - Carried

5.2 Treasurer's Report.

Motion: 'that the Treasurer's 2018 report be received' Moved: Tony Kane Seconded: Brian Thomas - Carried

6. Election of Office Bearers:

'All positions declared vacant'

Nomination received for the positions of

<u>Office</u>	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominated by	<u>Seconder</u>
President	Lee Mead	Tony Kane	Cheryl Kane
Vice President	lan Grenda	Lee Mead	Jan Elliott

Secretary Sharon Telford Lee Mead Jan Elliott

Treasurer Tony Kane Lee Mead Jan Ellioitt

Other positions:

Ordinary Committee 1 Bec James

Ordinary Committee 2 Jill Bathgate

Ordinary Committee 3 Frances Wade

Ordinary Committee 4 Harry Heraud

Ordinary Committee 5

Ordinary Committee 6

Ordinary Committee 7

Ordinary Committee 8

Lee Mead thanked our retiring members Brian Thomas, Barry McKnight and Cheryl Kane for their time serving on the committee. Special thank went to Cheryl Kane for her 14 years as a committee member and the 10 years she served as secretary.

Motion: There being no further nominations the above Office Bearers and Committee members are declared duly elected.

Moved: Tony Kane Seconded: Frances Wade -Carried

7. Other Business:

To determine the amount of TCCG's annual subscription and the date for payment.

Motion: that the membership fee from November 2017 to November 2087 remain at \$5

Moved: Tony Kane Seconded: Bec James - Carried

8. Meeting declared closed: 11:33